1 minute read

For the fifth year running, Clock PMS+ is certified to the industry's highest level of payment security, conforming with PCI DSS Level 1

Share this post

The PCI DSS Level 1 is the highest level of certification possible for service providers.

Observing the highest standards of payment security is paramount for any merchant handling credit card data and processing payments. The Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) has revolutionised the way the travel industry approaches the safety standards for processing card payments. The PCI DSS is enforced by major the credit card networks – Visa, MasterCard, American Express, JCB and Discover.

Essence of the PCI DSS Level 1 Cerfitication

The certification under the global card industry security standard aimed at ensuring that the highest standards of protecting cardholder data and transaction data from hackers and fraudsters are maintained comes with a number of benefits such as:

  • Protection against hacker attacks: in recent years hacker attacks have become more frequent and their intensity will not diminish.
  • Enhanced data security: without a PCI DSS certificate you cannot guarantee the security of customers’ data and there is a serious risk of data losses and breaches.
  • Improved customer confidence and security: knowing that a merchant is a PCI DSS certified, customers will feel more secure and inclined to provide their credit card details. In addition you will also do your duty of protecting your customers’ payment data.

Clock PMS+, a holder of PCI DSS Level 1 certification

Clock Software’s Clock PMS+ has once again passed the very strict PCI DSS Level 1 certification process with flying colours for observing the highest standards of payment security in handling credit card data and processing payments. In other words, our all-round PMS platform provides secure handling of sensitive payment information at all stages for online bookings received via the hotel’s website, OTAs or the guest self-service module. The same is true for phone-made bookings or reservations made through walk-ins.

PCI DSS Levels

The system supports direct credit card payments through Authorize.Net and Adyen, online payments via PayPal and WorldPay, POS terminals, and a custom payment API that allows hotels to develop their own interfaces to a payment service provider or bank, which are not otherwise supported by the standard Clock PMS+ payment interfaces. Thanks to the PCI DSS Level 1 Service Provider Certification, the property management system of Clock Software handles data according to the highest PCI DSS requirements such as physical access, HTTPS, encryption, masking PAN, user access, user access history, data deletion after authorization, and card data retention policy. The PCI DSS Level 1 Service Provider Certification ensures proper payment data processing eliminating any security issues enhancing customer trust.

The more-in-one hotel management platform Clock PMS+ helps you not only run your business to its full potential, but also provides safe payment processing guaranteeing utmost security of cardholder data and an entirely new level of customer trust.

Written by on

On this page

Sign up for our newsletter